Simple Roasted Pork Tenderloin

Picture

I freaking love pork tenderloins.  In the summer, they are awesome BBQed or thrown on the smoker (heaven!), in the winter they can be roasted up for a quick Sunday dinner.  And they are technically leaner than chicken breasts.  Does it get any better than that?  I have several pork tenderloin recipes, and this is one of my favorites for fall and wintertime.  I also have a great recipe that includes apples, pears and a molasses sauce, I need to make that again…

But I digress, today’s recipe is one of the simplest pork tenderloin recipes I have and it’s definitely one of my go-to’s.  Served up with some mashed potatoes (or roasted sweet potatoes) and a veggie and you’ve got a super simple and very tasty Sunday dinner.  But it’s also quick enough that it could make any weeknight feel like a Sunday afternoon.  I’ve been making this pork forever, and now have no clue which magazine or cookbook I got it out of.  So forgive my lack of citation.  If you make this same pork and know where I got it from, please let me know!

Roasted Pork Tenderloin
original source unknown

2 large garlic cloves, minced
1 1/2 tsp kosher salt
1/2 tsp pepper
1 tsp dried sage
1 tbsp olive oil
2 trimmed pork tenderloins

Preheat oven to 500.

Combine garlic and spices in a small bowl and combine with oil.  Rub all over tenderloins.  Place on baking sheet lined with foil.  Roast for 10 minutes, turn, and roast for another 8 minutes for a medium doneness.  If you like yours more well-done, add a few more minutes.  Remove from oven and let rest 10 minutes before slicing. 

Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

